Yakushimaru Etsuko to Release New Album “Flying Tentacles”

On March 30, Soutaiseiriron’s frontwoman¬†Yakushimaru Etsuko will release a new solo album, “Flying Tentacles.” The album will be released under the name “Yakushimaru Experiment” instead of Etsuko’s own. “Flying Tentacles” will be released on Ryuichi Sakamoto’s label, commons.

“Flying Tentacles” is a concept album. The album uses some more avant-garde instruments including the¬†dimtakt, the laser guitar, the OPTRON, and the slime synthesizer. Etsuko released a video of the recording of “Flying Tentacles” a few months ago. Check it out after the jump!