Boku no Lyric no Bouyomi Says Goodbye with New Album and Best Album

In September, Boku no Lyric no Bouyomi announced that he would retire from the music industry this coming January. He feels burdened by the image of “Boku no Lyric no Bouyomi” and wants to break free from that. Rather than the looking at this as a end, he looks at his retirement as a new beginning. He does however have some fears about his future after retirement. He’s taking it all in stride though, believing that it is fun even if he fails.

But before he retires, he will have two new releases on December 12, a new album and his first and only best album. The new album is titled “Botsuraku”, while the best album is titled “Ningen.”

Boku no Lyric no Bouyomi recently released two videos in support of “Botsuraku”, an animated video for the title track and a live video for “Ningen Jishoku.” Check them out below, along with more information on both albums!



1. 遺書 (Isho)
2. あなたの手を握ってキスをした (Anata no Te wo Nigite Kiss wo Shita)
3. 二度と来ない朝 (Nido to Konai Asa)
4. 断罪 (Danzai)
5. 人間辞職 (Ningen Jishoku)
6. 輪廻転生 (Rinne Tensho)
7. 僕はもういない (Boku wa Mou Inai)
8. 祈りを持たない者ども (Inori wo Motanai Mono Domo)
9. 曙光 (Shoko)
10. 没落 (Botsuraku)
11. 超克 (Chokoku)


Ningen Jishoku






1. SKY’s the limit
2. Be Noble
3. sub/objective
4. 罠 featuring SOIL&”PIMP”SESSIONS (Wana featuring SOIL&”PIMP”SESSIONS)
5. パッチワーク (Patchwork)
6. 朝焼けと熱帯魚 (Asayake to Nettaigyo)
8. Newspeak
9. Sunrise (re-build)
10. Noah’s Ark
11. つきとさなぎ (Tsuki to Sanagi)
12. after that
13. Black Bird