Ame no Parade to Release New Single “Ahead Ahead”

On April 24, Ame no Parade will release their new single, “Ahead Ahead.” It is the band’s first release since their March 2018 album “Reason of Black Color.” It is also their first release since the January departure of bassist Korenaga Ryosuke due to creative differences.

“Ahead Ahead” is described as a song about having the courage to go into a new world. It’s a dance song that incorporates African beats.

Ame no Parade recently released the music video for “Ahead Ahead.” The video also features footage from live DVD that comes with the limited edition of the single. In addition, it features clips from two previously unreleased music videos, “Count me out” and “Take my hand.” Both songs originally appeared on the band’s March 2017 album, “Change your pops.”

Check out the video for “Ahead Ahead” and more information on Ame no Parade’s new single below!

Limited Edition

雨のパレード「Ahead Ahead」初回限定盤ジャケット

Regular Edition

雨のパレード「Ahead Ahead」通常盤ジャケット


  1. Ahead Ahead
  2. /ec:/
  3. Hwyl [Remixed by Neetz]
  4. Reason of Black Color [Remixed by Utena Kobayashi]
  5. Hometown feat. TABU ZOMBIE(from SOIL&”PIMP”SESSIONS) [Remixed by 荘子it feat. Dos Monos] (Hometown feat. TABU ZOMBIE(from SOIL&”PIMP”SESSIONS) [Remixed by Shoko it feat. Dos Monos])

Limited Edition DVD
ame_no_parade Oneman Tour 2018 “COLORS” ツアーファイナル Live at TOKYO – HIBIYA KOUEN DAI-ONGAKUDOU 2018.4.21 (ame_no_parade Oneman Tour 2018 “COLORS” Tour Final Live at TOKYO – HIBIYA KOUEN DAI-ONGAKUDOU 2018.4.21)

  1. You & I
  2. Dive
  3. Horizon
  4. Tokyo
  5. new place
  6. Petrichor
  7. Shoes
  8. (soda)
  9. H.Apartment (Acoustic)
  10. You (Acoustic)
  11. Reason of Black Color
  12. Hwyl
  13. Hometown feat. TABU ZOMBIE (from SOIL&“PIMP”SESSIONS)
  14. ice feat. TABU ZOMBIE (from SOIL&“PIMP”SESSIONS)
  15. GOLD
  16. Change your mind
  17. epoch
  18. Count me out
  19. MARCH
  20. What’s your name?

Music Video

  1. Count me out
  2. Take my hand

Source, source, source