Akira Yuki to collaborate with Sasanomaly & NAOtheLAIZA on new Mini-Album “Smoke”

Up-and-coming singer/songwriter Akira Yuki has revealed that she will be releasing a new mini-album titled “Smoke” on August 19th. This will be her first release of new material since last year’s “Ippiki Ookami” and her first longform release since 2018’s “Sosei”.

“Smoke” will include six new songs, arranged by a rogue’s gallery of collaborators like Yosuke Sato, Sasanomaly, NAOtheLAIZA, Nobuyuki Nishikawa, and Yoshiaki Dewa. The first of these collaborations – “Answer” – sees Yuki working with NAOtheLAIZA and will be released as a digital single on June 5th.

You’ll find the audio for “Answer”, as well as the cover and track list for “Smoke” right after the jump.

-‘Smoke’ Track List-

  • CD
  1. Answer
  2. Zattou
  3. Tsuioku
  4. Careless Grace
  5. Smoke
  6. Hazama
  • DVD (Limited Edition Only)
  1. Ippiki Ookami -Live-
  2. Mangekyou -Live-
  3. Kingyo -Live-
  4. Gokusai -Live-
  5. Ichigo Ichie -Live-

(via natalie)