SixTONES Release MV for “Spider-Man” Theme Song “Rosy”

On January 5, SixTONES will release their second album, “CITY.” This album comes a day before the first anniversary of their debut album, “1ST.” The album has the concept of “city”, with each song having a main character, with the stories in each song unfolding over the course of the day in the album’s city. “CITY” is described as a borderless, sophisticated work, that doesn’t stick to one genre.

“CITY” will include the previously released songs “Boku ga Boku Janai Mitai da”, “Mascara”, and “Figure.” It will also include the Idemitsu Kosan CM song “Everlasting” and “Rosy”, the theme song for the Japanese release of the film “Spider-Man: No Way Home.”

The album will be released in three editions: CD+DVD / CD+Blu-ray limited edition A, CD+DVD / CD+Blu-ray limited edition B, and CD only regular edition. Limited edition A will contain two additional songs, along with the music video for “Rosy” and its making. Limited edition B will contain three additional sub-unit songs and their music videos. The regular edition will also contain three additional songs and a 20 page photobook.

Each edition of the album will also have a different song order, reflecting the album starting and ending at different times of the day. Limited edition A starts with sunrise and goes past midnight. Limited edition B starts with sunset and goes past sunrise. The regular edition starts at night and goes past sunrise as well.

SixTONES have now released the music video for “Rosy.” This fast-paced rock tune marks the first time the group has been in charge of the theme song for a Hollywood production. Of doing the theme song, longtime Spider-Man fan Jesse said it was a great honor, and that he hopes this spreads SixTONES’ music to more people.

In the music video, SixTONES’ choreography is inspired by some of Spider-Man’s signature moves. Check it out below, along with more information on their upcoming album!

Limited Edition A


  1. [Interlude -Sunrise-]
  2. 8am
  3. 僕が僕じゃないみたいだ (Boku ga Boku Janai Mitai da)
  4. Ordinary Hero
  5. Your Best Day
  6. [Interlude -Sunset-[
  7. Fast Lane
  8. Good Times
  9. [Interlude -Night-]
  10. マスカラ (Mascara)
  11. Rosy
  12. フィギュア (Figure)
  13. [Interlude -Midnight-]
  14. Odds
  16. Everlasting
  17. Papercut
  18. Takes Two

Blu-ray / DVD
・Rosy -Music Video-
・Rosy -Music Video Making-
・Rosy -Music Video Solo Movie-
・Everlasting ~ Good Times -Live with Choir ver.-

Limited Edition B


  1. [Interlude -Sunset-]
  2. Fast Lane
  3. Good Times
  4. [Interlude -Night-]
  5. マスカラ (Mascara)
  6. Rosy
  7. フィギュア (Figure)
  8. [Interlude -Midnight-]
  9. Odds
  11. Everlasting
  12. [Interlude -Sunrise-]
  13. 8am
  14. 僕が僕じゃないみたいだ (Boku ga Boku Janai Mitai da)
  15. Ordinary Hero
  16. Your Best Day
  17. LOUDER (Jesse×Shintaro Morimoto)
  18. 真っ赤な嘘 (Makka na Uso) (Hokuto Matsumura×Yugo Kochi)
  19. With The Flow (Taiga Kyomoto×Juri Tanaka)

Blu-ray / DVD
・LOUDER (Jesse×Shintaro Morimoto) -Music Video-
・真っ赤な嘘 (Makka na Uso) (Hokuto Matsumura×Yugo Kochi) -Music Video-
・With The Flow (Taiga Kyomoto×Juri Tanaka) -Music Video-

Regular Edition


  1. [Interlude -Night-]
  2. マスカラ (Mascara)
  3. Rosy
  4. フィギュア (Figure)
  5. [Interlude -Midnight-]
  6. Odds
  8. Everlasting
  9. [Interlude -Sunrise-]
  10. 8am
  11. 僕が僕じゃないみたいだ (Boku ga Boku Janai Mitai da)
  12. Ordinary Hero
  13. Your Best Day
  14. [Interlude -Sunrise-]
  15. Fast Lane
  16. Good Times
  17. Cassette Tape
  18. Dawn
  19. Strawberry Breakfast -CITY ver.-

Source, source, source, source