New Sexy Zone single to only include Nakajima, Kikuchi, Sato

It was reported by NikkanSports that the upcoming single from Johnny & Associates boy band Sexy Zone was only recorded by three of its five members.

Their 7th single ‘Otoko never give up‘ is set for release on September 17 but will only feature members Kento Nakajima, Fuma Kikuchi and Shori Sato. Of course this resulted in rumors swirling about the future of Marius Yo and Sou Matsushima, the two youngest members of the group.

“This is not a withdrawal [for Marius/Sou],” management insists.

Sexy Zone member Kento Nakajima commented on the situation: “We want to show a different side of Sexy Zone.”

Although devastated, fans are not surprised by this news. Throughout the group’s history the three older members have always been pushed to the front, but many believe segmenting the group and having a 3nin single is too much.