Winners of the MTV VMAJ 2022 Announced

The winners of this year’s MTV Video Music Awards Japan have been announced! These awards cover the period from October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022. Aimer, Official HIGE DANdism, INI, and BE:FIRST are among the winners, while BiSH, Vaundy, Aimyon, and JO1 are among the winners of the special awards.

MTV VMAJ 2022 will be split between two nights. The first night, November 2, is “MTV VMAJ 2022.” It will be a mix of awards and performances by the like of THE RAMAPGE, Tokyo Ska Paradise Orchestra, Macaroni Enpitsu, and SKY-HI. It will be hosted by Haraichi‘s Iwai Yuki, Panther‘s Mukai Satoshi, Sakurazaka46‘s Yuka Sagai.

The big prize, the Best Video Award, will be handed out at that night. The Best Video Award will be voted on by viewers online from among the winners of the other regular categories. Voting is open now through October 28.

On November 3, “MTV VMAJ 2022 -THE LIVE-” will be held. It is a live event featuring performances by likes of Iwata Takanori, Momoiro Clover Z, Ryokuoushoku Shakai, and Sakurazaka46.

See who won below!

Best Solo Artist Video -Japan-
Aimer – Zankyou Sanka

Best Solo Artist Video -International-
Harry Styles – As It Was

Best Group Video -Japan-
Official HIGE DANdism – Mixed Nuts

Best Group Video -International-
BLACKPINK – Pink Venom

Best New Artist Video -Japan-
INI – Rocketeer

Best New Artist Video -International-
MÅNESKIN – Supermodel

Best Rock Video
Macaroni Enpitsu – Nandemonai yo,

Best Alternative Video
Momoiro Clover Z – MYSTERION

Best Pop Video
Ryokuoushoku Shakai – Character

Best R&B Video
BE:FIRST – Betrayal Game

Best Hip Hop Video
SKY-HI – JUST BREATHE feat. 3RACHA of Stray Kids

Best Dance Video

Best Collaboration Video
Tokyo Ska Paradise Orchestra – Free Free Free feat. Ikuta Lilas

Best Story Video
CreepHyp – Night on the Planet

Best Art Direction Video
King Gnu – Sakayume

Best Visual Effects
Fujii Kaze – damn

Best Cinematography
RADWIMPS – Ningen Gokko

Best Choreography

1 2