Hosts for the 70th NHK Kohaku Uta Gassen Announced

We are nearing the end of 2019, so information on this year’s Kohaku Uta Gassen is starting to appear! The show will air on December 31, starting at 7:15 PM JST and ending at 11:45 PM JST.

Today, the hosts for this year’s Kohaku Uta Gassen were announced! Uchimura Teruyoshi will return as the show’s main host for the third consecutive year. Ayase Haruka will make her return to Kohaku as host for the red team. This is her third time hosting, and her first since 2015. Arashi‘s Sakurai Sho will serve as host for the white team for the second consecutive year.

All three host look to put on an amazing Kohaku Uta Gassen, the first of the Reiwa era!