Natsume Mito reveals details on debut album “Natsumelo”

On April 26, Natsume Mito will release her debut album titled “Natsumelo”. Produced entirely by the irreplaceable Yasutaka Nakata, the record will include the plethora of her previously released singles, from “Maegami Kirisugita” to “Puzzle”, and their b-sides accompanied by 3 new tracks. Mito herself admits that the album is “more of a compilation that documents her career as a singer”.

Check out the tracklist and the artsy album cover below.

“Natsumelo” Tracklist


  1. Maegami Kirisugita
  2. Odekake Summer
  3. 8-bit Boy
  4. I’ll do my best
  5. Colony
  6. Hanabira
  7. Moshimo Cooking
  8. Natsumelo
  9. Puzzle
  10. Nemunemu Go
  11. Watashi wo Fes ni Tsuretette
  12. Fuusen to Hari

DVD Tracklist

  1. Maegami Kirisugita -Hakusai Hen-
  2. Maegami Kirisugita -Rakugaki Hen-
  3. 8-bit Boy -Brown Kan no Yousei Hen-
  4. 8-bit Boy -Mito Masume Hen-
  5. 8-bit Boy -Oujisama Hen-
  6. Watashi wo Fes ni Tsuretette
  7. I’ll do my best
  8. Odekake Summer
  9. Puzzle
  10. Hanabira



  • Comments

    • Ryusei

      Jokes on everyone who bought the singles… is she gonna get dropped?

    • Brian Ackley

      Four new songs (three if you consider Odekake Summer was promoed but never released). Love the cover for sure. The lack of new material does make me wonder if this is a contractual “let’s get finish the contractvand get her off the expense account”. Sadly her work with Yasutaka Nakata is better than the recent garbage he is giving Kyary Pamyu Pamyu. I wouldnt be surprised to see KPP get dropped also.

    • Natsume Mito

      I was going to ask if anyone could tell me more about her, but seeing who produced this album I’m not that eager to know for now…

      • rapinii

        What does that mean…