Yamapi to Release a Dance Mini Album

Yamashita Tomohisa is set to release his 1st dance mini album on August 20, titled “Asobi’.

After his extravagant ‘A Nude’ album released last year, which featured a string of artists in his album production, such as STY, ☆Taku Takahashi (m-flo), Nakajin (SEKAI NO OWARI), MIYAVI, MONKEY MAJIK, and many other others, this release will be his 1st attempt in having only dance music in a mini album.

Content of the mini album includes “HELLO” written by Motohiro Hata and composed by BACHLOGIC, “Mysterious” mixed by DAVE WAY, “Moon Disco” originally composed by Keiichiro Shibuya and written by Yamapi, “Back to the dance floor” produced by Yasutaka Nakata (CAPSULE), and “Dress Code:” by Shinichi Ohsawa.

Different genres of dance music are gathered in the album and Yamapi hopes fans will thoroughly enjoy the music.

‘Asobi’ will be available in Regular version and WMJ SHOP version.

3. Mysterious
4. Moon Disco
5. Back to the dance floor
6. Dress Code:

In other Yamapi news, his new movie ‘Kinkyori Renai’ will open October 11. A drama spin off which serves as prequel to the movie has started airing last July 19, where Yamapi had a guest appearance in the first episode. Next episode of his Otona no Kiss variety show will be going overseas.

Source: Warner Music

  • Comments

    • eruki

      Hey your top pic is old photo of his last year album LOL how about this new ? :p

      • That’s sexier than anything he did in the Ero-P days.

      • lufie

        he always looks good D:

      • Reileen

        ok next time XD but that is so small tho

    • OhSnap!

      I can taste the flop
      But at least he seemed to have dropped the try hard “sexy” concept

    • Jessica Nay

      variety show, movie and album. so yamapi still on the track. good for him after the rumors.
      Not his fans but I think yamapi music is better now, at least better than his akanishi friend Lol

      • lufie

        he need to stay away from his party group friends if he want to success lmao

    • Mita J

      To tell you the truth, I’ve never been into this boy but the line-up of producers has me intrigued.

      • It is a very interesting list.

    • Sweetpi

      Finally, his mini album is announced! It’s been almost a year since he released music. I hope he has a PV. I guess this means he’s not getting arrested, lol. Now I just need the A Nude DVD!

    • Cosmic Unicorn

      God bless. His first solo album is untouchable in terms of embarrassing dance music.

    • Yamapi is LOVE

      I’m so happy for Pi right now. He got to make a fun dance album with talented producers plus his own touch, he’s becoming more fluent in English by the minute, and he’s having so much fun with his current TV show. I can’t wait for what’s next!

    • PunkyPrincess92

      definitely more excited over this than his last release!
      can’t wait!

    • Sashiko48

      YEAAAAAAAHHH !!! Pi is back to his roots ! Can’t wait *.* I really hate his A NUDE/Ke sera sera music style.
      But am I the only one to think that annoucing the release date one month before is a bit…rushed? Anyway, can’t wait ! Pi is back !

      Also, it will be a good way to see if and how much his popularity dropped through the sales…

    • The producers have me intrigued.

    • mirin

      I’m glad this album is finally releasing … but 7000 yen for the special edition + both the ltd and regular editions being listed as ‘sold out’ after just one day on the WMJ website … that’s just odd.