Passepied to Release New Mini Album “OTONARI-san”

On October 18, Passepied will release their new mini album, “OTONARI-san.” This is the band’s first release since their album from this past January, “&DNA.” This is also Passepied’s first release since the departure of their drummer, Yao Takuya, this past May. Since his departure, the band has used supporter drummers, who also appear on “OTONARI-san.”

Passepied’s new mini album features seven songs. The song “Akatsuki” serves as the CM song for Inter-High 2017 Yomiuri Shimbun, which showcases high school student athletes. In support of the album, Passepied has released music videos for “Akatsuki” and two other songs, plus a preview for another song. Check out the videos below, along with the mini album’s cover and tracklist!


1. 音の鳴る方へ (Oto no Naru Hou e)
2. あかつき (Akatsuki)
3. EVE
4. (dis)communication
5. 空 (Sora)
6. ポオトレイト (Portrait)
7. 正しいままではいられない (Tadashii Mama de wa Irarenai)

Oto no Naru Hou e



Tadashii Mama de wa Irarenai


  • Comments

    • HyperMoot .

      never liked the vocals with them, too bad because musically they’re interesting, the intro of Oto no Naru Hou e is just wow.

      • Ash

        The vocal’s main problem isn’t the vocals themselves; its how fucking loud they are in the mix. It’s a problem in a lot of Japanese music to be honest. Check out Passepied live and they’re a different beast.

        That said, this EP is pretty awful compared to their peak albums.

        • HyperMoot .

          actually, I’ve been checking what they released for the last 5 or 6 years, therefore when I say I “never liked the vocals with them” it’s a general statement, Natsuki’s voice doesn’t appeal to me, dot. Thanks for the lesson though.

    • Pingback: Passepied to Release New Mini Album “OTONARI-san” | OTAKU-KAWAII | Fun & News()